**REVIEW** The Broken Puppet (The Elite Kings Club #2) by Amo Jones

the broken puppet

amazon

SYNOPSIS

“I thought I knew who I was, but I was wrong.”

The Silver Swan
– 1. A girl who is tarnished. Tainted. One who does not fit into the confinement of legend.
The Silver Swan
-2. Madison Montgomery.

I was lied to.
I was cheated.
Resigned to pick up the scraps of empty memories and disarrayed thoughts, I left. After finally cutting the strings of manipulation, I resorted to do what I’ve done since I was a child, something my father drilled into my brain since I could handle my first rifle.
Run.
I’m a mere shadow of the girl they all knew.
Lies and deceit change you. They alter your entire outlook on life.
I’m Madison Montgomery, and I want to play a game.
Here’s what happens when I win.

Riddle me this, Mads.
What goes bump in the night,
but is something you can’t see with sight?
You may run, and you may hide.
If by happily ever after, you mean Bonnie & Clyde.

REVIEWED BY AMY M.

HOLY SHIT BALLS GUYS!!

Amo Freakin Jones!! This is why I am such a HUGE fan because this woman can write! This book is crazy twisted and so freaking mind blowing you can’t miss out on this series!! Madison went through hell in the first book and boy did I think it was going to be a little different, yes, but never did I think Amo would go this crazy twisted!

I have to say that I am in love with Nate….I know, I know, I’m crazy for being into him but damn when he is in a scene the tension is so built up I can’t help it! Madison’s stepbrother….yeah yeah yeah, I know but we all have seen the books where the stepbrother and sister get together! I just feel this crazy connection to him and root for them every time they are together.

This review is shorter than most but because I have so many unanswered questions still and I don’t want to give away too much of this book because it’s too good and I’m afraid I would give something away. AND DANG, that ending!!!! WOW!!! Talk about one hell of a cliffhanger!! Amo just drops this bomb on you and lets it explode all over you! I was on vacation when I finished this book and I screamed so loud I scared my dad. I paced the cabin we were staying in because I was just confused, lost and in awe of the awesomeness that I just read.

I don’t know if I will ever get to meet you Amo but HOLY CRAP am I a huge fan and so very in love with your writing! I love the dark, twisted and mind blowing epic that is you!

rtlopzjkc

Leave a Reply

