Some Sort of Crazy by Melanie Harlow

Some Sort of Crazy (Happy Crazy Love, #2)Some Sort of Crazy by Melanie Harlow
Synopsis:

When a psychic tells Natalie Nixon her life is about to be upended by a mysterious stranger, she laughs it off. After all, she has everything she’s ever wanted—a successful bakery, a the perfect boyfriend, and the keys to her dream house.

Who could possibly make her want to throw all that away?

Then Miles Haas comes back to town.

But he’s no stranger—they’ve known each other since high school. Plus, he’s only around for the summer, he’s still a shameless playboy, and he makes a living writing articles for a men’s magazine with titles like ‘Should You Bang the Boss’s Daughter? A Flowchart’ and ‘Butt Stuff for Beginners: A Field Guide.’

He’s not the man of her dreams, and she’s not about to abandon everything she’s worked so hard for just for a little fun. Except he makes her laugh like no one else, smells like heaven, and looks sexy as hell in those panty-melting glasses.

**SOME SORT OF CRAZY is a full-length standalone romance.*
Amy W’s rating: 5 of 5 stars

Miles and Natalie have something that many couples sorely lack. History. Positive history that is. They are friends and have never crossed that line. But that does not mean they both haven’t secretly thought about it. This was a sweet and sexy friends to lovers story. I could not stop reading it once I finally was able to dedicate time to immersing myself in the story.

I found Natalie identifiable on more levels that I am comfortable with. I also found Miles and Dan’s characters are a tad bit to realistic because I have known many “Miles” and “Dan’s” in my lifetime. But that is what I liked about this series these are people that I could know in real life and I could like (at least most of them)

I love that Melanie Harlow may be writing a new series but she never forgets to throw in a couple of “Frenched” characters. As usual with any of her books I laughed out loud, swore at my Kindle and had to fan myself because the sexy scenes were super-HOT!

This series is HIGHLY recommended. All books in her series are able to be read as standalones BUT for the full story I recommend you read “Some Sort of Happy”

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

