*REVIEW* Tied (Devils Wolves #2) by Carian Cole

f62d3-tied2bebook2bcover

SYNOPSIS

He was the myth and the legend of our small town. But no one
knew the truth… except me.

Me

My childhood was stolen by a monster. I’ve forgotten what
love feels like. What happiness feels like. What hope feels like. I am numb.

Him

He’s possibly as damaged as I am. Maybe even more. Scarred
just as much on the inside as the outside. Just like me. He doesn’t speak. He
doesn’t smile. He hides in the woods like an animal.  I should be scared of him. But I’m not. He’s
the only one that has ever made me feel. And I want to make him feel, too.
everything…

 

cooltext164427175151726

I finished this book a few days ago and I am finally writing the review. I had a hard time putting my opinion into words without spoiling the book.

Let’s start off with a recap. Tyler Grace is a recluse because he of a traumatic event that left him scarred. Holly Daniels was taken and never seen again until 10 years later she is found. They are linked and they will embark on a voyage of healing and recovery but not without several obstacles, including their own demons being some of the biggest, along the way.

I have read the Torn about 10 times and listened to it on Audibles twice. I own the paperback and it is signed. Needless to say I loved it. ABSOLUTELY loved it. SO Tied had a LOT to live up to. And you know what? It not only lived up to Torn, but surpassed it. The feels in this story are so palpable you practically experience every scar and emotion as if you are in the book. It is not a happy story by any means and it shows a realistic (IMO) view of what it is like to LIVE life after so much has been taken from you. It also touched on the emotions of the loved ones around you. 

Holly is so strong and determined to be normal I almost clapped a few times when she showed backbone and stood up to those who that would hold her back. On the other hand as romantic and wonderful Tyler was I found his reluctance to grow a bit off putting.

Ultimately, after the biggest obstacle was tackled they both came to the same place and we get a happy for now ending, and I was surprisingly OK with that. 

There was a lot of supporting characters in this story, some I LOVED and some  I wanted to throttle! WENDY! I hope we get a story about Zac and Anna not to mention more on Tanners ongoing problem.

OVERALL this book was FANTASTIC and guaranteed to MAKE YOU CRY and there are some possible TRIGGERS. Carian Cole has cemented herself as a one click author for this reviewer. 

rtlopzjkc
5 UGLY CRYING STARS
Leave a Reply

