**REVIEW** Bad Penny by Staci Hart

bad penny

amazon

SYNOPSIS

Nothing good comes after the third date.

Date three is the crucial point when things get real, which is exactly why I bounce out the door, twiddling my fingers at whatever poor boy I’ve left behind. Because if I stick around, one of three things will happen: he’ll profess his undying love, he’ll get weird and stalky, or I’ll go crazy. Like, Sid and Nancy crazy. Like, chase-him-through-the-streets-begging-him-to-love-me crazy.

Seriously, it’s better for everyone this way.

So when I meet Bodie, I figure it’ll be the same as it ever was. It doesn’t matter that he doesn’t put a single string on me. Doesn’t matter that he’s funny and smart and jacked or that he can play my body like a grand piano. Because even though I’m built for love, love has only carved me up like a Christmas ham.

Resistance is something I can only hang on to for so long, and he has persistence in spades. But my heart isn’t as safe as I want to believe, and neither is his. And the second I ignore my cardinal rule is the second I stand to lose him forever.

REVIEWED BY AMY M

OMG I FLOVE STACI HART SO MUCH! This book!!!!!! I am just saying that it annoyed me at times and yes wanted to jump into this book and slap a few people across the face, but holy cow was it freaking awesome to read. You might have a love hate relationship with these characters but the pull between them is so awesome to witness!

I immediately fell in love with Penny for the fact that she has purple hair and I am super jealous because I desperately want purple hair. Now, Penny is flawed just like the rest of us, so I tried not to be too pissed off at her during times of despair. She is a complicated woman but a bad ass tattoo artist and I just enjoyed her personality through most of the book. I think some people will either really love Penny or they could get really annoyed with her, but just think of the overall Penny and keep reading!

Bodie….swoon….. I love the story of how they meet as adults and I love them even more after Penny realizes who he was to her in her past. I love a good sexy-nerd character and reading about Bodie was so hot and I felt bad for him being a “go with the flow” guy to not scare her off too quickly. But when a certain blast from the past comes into play things get flipped off course and I nearly threw my phone in anger at all three members involved.

I have yet to read a Staci Hart book that I have not absolutely loved and read the book too fast to really enjoy everything that happened. I could not put this book down and even though I was extremely annoyed at times, I powered through and finished because Penny’s hair has my heart! Congrats Staci on this awesome book and freaking bad ass characters!!

rtlopzjkc

Leave a Reply

