*REVIEW* The History In Us by L.B. Dunbar

the history in us

amazon

SYNOPSIS

Are you a hero yet?
Her words rang in my head.
I wanted to be.
For you, I want to be, I told her in my dream, the dream where she kissed me again.

A hero-worthy kiss.

Stay safe, she had said. Come back to me.
My lips tingled.
The brush of hers over mine a memory held in the blackest of night,
the hottest of desert days,
and the cold-evil hell of war against hidden enemies.

I wanted another chance to taste those lips,
melt them against mine,
and mold her body to me.
I wanted to live.
For Katie.

 

REVIEWED BY AMY M

This book was a super for me, with some emotional twists and craziness I wasn’t expecting. I haven’t read this author on her own but I have read some when she has cowritten with other authors and so I knew I would be blown away but so many moments took my breathe away.

Katie was young and Levi was going into the military but things happen when you least expect them to, and the connection these two had you would have never expected. I wasn’t sure how I would take a little age gap but the way this author wrote these characters you could feel the connection.

Towards the end so many unexpected things happen and you aren’t sure how this author will have the lives of these characters go and I absolutely loved that aspect of this story. I am all for a happy ending but when things just aren’t meant to be you question if it should have a happy ending. Another part I really loved was Katie’s roommates! Kentucky was such an added bonus even though we didn’t get to see her much, the mystery to her was so awesome.

Apart of me wanted to hate Levi at times and my head had a hard time dealing with certain chapters but honestly I was upset with Katie at times too. So much of this book was so awesome and you just really need to read this book to get the full awesomeness effect! I apologize for the incredibly late review but congrats on this breathe taking book!!

rtlopzjkc

Leave a Reply

