**REVIEW** Revelry by Kandi Steiner

Revelry

amazon-button

SYNOPSIS

From the bestselling author of Weightless and A Love Letter to Whiskey

Wren Ballard is trying to find herself.

She never expected to be divorced at twenty-seven, but now that the court date has passed, it’s official. The paperwork is final. Her feelings on it aren’t.

Spending the summer in a small mountain town outside Seattle is exactly what she needs. The peaceful scenery is a given, the cat with the croaky meow is a surprise, but the real kicker? A broody neighbor with nice arms, a strange reputation, and absolutely no interest in her.

Anderson Black is perfectly fine being lost.

He doesn’t care about the town’s new resident — he’s too busy fighting his own demons. But when he’s brought face to face with Wren, he can see her still-fresh wounds from a mile away. What he doesn’t see coming is his need to know who put them there — or his desperation to mend them.

Sometimes getting lost is the way to find yourself. Sometimes healing only adds a new scar. And sometimes the last place you expected to be is exactly where you find home.

REVIEWED BY AMY M

I have only ever read one other book by this author and that book blew my mind with emotion, I could not wait to see what she had in store for us this time. I was a little nervous because of how much I truly loved the other book, Weightless, I was worried and hopefully that this book would knock me off my feet. After reading this book I can confirm that Ms. Steiner knocked me right off my feet into a puddle of emotions.

Wren was a character I could really relate to and I loved that by the end of the book did I not only felt like Wren and I could have been amazing friends but I also felt like I could be apart of the family that she quickly became apart of in such a short time. I loved the moments when I laughed at some of the things Wren did, whether it was on purpose or a complete accident. I also had a few moments when I wanted to smack her across her head for ignoring her heart but also her head sometimes. My favorite moments are when the music is turned up super loud, I could easily picture the scene along with the songs playing in my head.

I knew Anderson would be my favorite out of the bunch. He had major issues and he was dealing with a lot of guilt but I couldn’t help but hope for some kind of awakening happening with him. He seemed like the type of guy you could easily fall in love with and fall hard and fast.

My heart broke for each of the characters in more ways than one and I was completely ecstatic with how it ended. It was very different than I had in mind but better because it was unexpected. For me this was a bit slower in some places than I would have liked but when I finished the book everything fell into place and I understood the slower places. It was incredible to meet and understand these characters while watching them grow together. Momma Von was the biggest hoot of them all and I loved when she was apart of a scene! Congratulations Kandi for a best seller and I can’t wait to see what you have next!

4-star-review

Leave a Reply

