**Review** Ghostface Killer by M. Never

ghostface killer

amazon-button

SYNOPSIS

Once, I was nothing.
Hungry, abandoned, wandering, and alone. An adolescent street rat fighting for crumbs.
Then a chance encounter changed my entire world.
A man in an expensive suit asked me how much my life was worth.
I didn’t have an answer, because I didn’t know.
He asked if I thought it was worth killing for.
Impulsively, I said yes…

He found me, then fostered me, and in the interim turned me into a killing machine. A modern day La Femme Nikita.

Now, I only have one mission. To avenge the death of the man who saved me.

There’s an invisible war on the streets. Us against them. Family against family. Power against power.

They call me Ghostface Killer because they never see me coming.

I understand the weight of that danger.
The hazard.
The jeopardy.

Because now here I stand, three months pregnant with the barrel of a gun pressed to my head cause I never saw him coming…

REVIEWED BY AMY M

Have you ever read a book that just had absolutely everything you could ever want in the story? I have only read a few things from this author but HOLY SHIT is it amazing writing! You connect to each character in depths I didn’t know I could reach with not real people. This book had violence, sex, death, sadness, happiness and even a few jokes here and there. I could picture the scene as clear as day right in front of me and I was so curious to know more as the story went on.

Learning about Stevie and just by reading the prologue will have you covering your mouth in shock! Stevie (or Stephanie) was lost, thrown from foster home to foster home until she took matters into her own hands. Years later I was shocked to see how grown she became a completely different person. Every scene you read with Stevie was just painted with such colors and I feel like this is such a cause to make this into a movie! In such the short time Stevie finds herself with a task in Colorado which completely changes her future.

Baz (or Benjamin) had my attention from the start and I always suspected something but could never figure out what I was so unsure of….until the end. The connection he had to Stevie was crazy and I was so waiting for the ball to drop and my suspensions to be acknowledged, but to my surprise things went the other way.

I loved every moment from the blood shed to the sex scenes after the blood shed and all the way to the FREAKING CRAZY ASS ENDING!!! I tell you I was BAWLING at the epilogue! I threw in the towel at that point and let all my emotions from the entire book flood that ending. So many unsuspecting things happened that blew this book out of the park for me! I am such a bigger fan than I already was of this author but on a deeper level! I can’t wait to see what is next from M. Never and in the mean time I will dive into all books written by her. Congrats on this incredible best seller!! I wish we had tabs for more than 5 stars because this is clearly more than 5 stars worthy!

rtlopzjkc

Leave a Reply

