*Review* Guardian by Remy Blake

Remy Blake Guardian Ecover

SYNOPSIS

The daughter of my oldest friend is now my responsibility. I expected a little girl in pigtails. What I got was a Lolita with an attitude that drives me insane, and a body that fuels every man’s fantasies.

She’s everywhere I turn. Tormenting me, teasing me, taunting me; wrapping herself around my every thought. Invading my life in more ways than one. Ivy Colt is my poison.

I know I shouldn’t want her, but like her namesake she’s an itch I need to scratch.

 

REVIEWED BY AMY M

I am quickly becoming a HUGE fan of this duo! I love the way this duo has you worried about the way you will perceive this book but once you have read the book you are so turned on that nothing matters! Once I started reading I was a little concerned about the direction this book could go but BOY was I so wrong and I am beyond thrilled I read this book!

Brock is this delicious police detective who just found out some terrible news about a friend of his and his world is going to be completely rocked. In his mind he is expecting this little girl who he is going to have to protect from the world and worry about every little thing…..if he only knew. Ivy Colt is nothing like Brock expected and she is using that to her advantage, but little did she know it would turn her world upside down as well.

This build-up throughout this book had me ready to jump my husband at first site! My favorite thing about this duo, and even though this is only the second book, I am LOVING the amount of depth we get in such a short time. I felt like I read such a long story because I was so wrapped up in their lives and how they were going to affect each other. The writing is so intense; I was biting my nails hoping certain things wouldn’t happen but then I was at the edge of my seat waiting for what I could see coming! Congrats on the new release Remy Blake! You two write freaking HOT stuff!!

rtlopzjkc

Leave a Reply

