*Review* *Releasing TOMORROW* Defiant Temptation (Harden Book 3) by Lynn Stookes

c7d72-defiant2btemptation2bebook09

amazon-button

SYNOPSIS

Harper Andrews hasn’t had it easy; abandoned by her mother, dated a scheming boyfriend, and fought for her father’s life against cancer. But she’s always prevailed, until now when her world seems to be falling apart.

Tristan Page never loses control; not at the death and reemergence of his sister’s cheating husband, the attack on her life, or even when his company seems to be failing. He’s always in command of his actions until one woman threatens to make his world spiral.

Tristan plays on Harper’s last nerve.

Harper tries Tristan’s patience and self-control.

Forced together, in a search for her mother, they battle their attraction for one another. Harper wants him. Tristan wants what he can’t have.

Can they defy temptation or will their explosive chemistry set them on a path for self-destruction?

REVIEWED BY AMY M

I have been waiting for this book to be released and my nerves were all over the place just by waiting for this book. I could not wait to see what happened with Tristan and Harper! Lynn Stookes just blew this one WAY WAY out of the park with the awesomeness that is HARPER! This was by far my FAVORITE read from this awesome author! Before you read this book, which is book three in the series, you should definitely read books one and two! Trust me when I say that they are FULL of suspense!!

I really enjoyed reading about Harper and getting to know her more throughout the book. She is one hell of a woman I will tell you!! She does a lot of bad ass stuff in this book that had my jaw on the floor in shock! Tristan on the other hand I actually got anger with several times. He is one hot and sexy guy but secrets can tear at the heart and he had secrets. I understood mostly, during the book, why he kept those things a secret but sometimes you just want to smack the guy.

I was on the edge of my seat from start to finish and I FLOVED it! Towards the end i cried a bit and it just tugged at my heart and emotions with what happened but I fell hard for these characters! I did feel like there is going to be so much more happening next and I am so excited to see what Lynn has in store for us next, but I am still overwhelmed with the breathtaking job she has done with this book. WORTH THE WAIT LYNN, WORTH THE WAIT! Thank you for writing such a suspenseful, and hot book! Congrats lady!!!

rtlopzjkc

Leave a Reply

