*Review* Ransom : Aces and Eights Motorcycle Club Book 1 by Logan Chance and Jacob Chance

ransom

amazon-button

SYNOPSIS

Blood by birth – Brothers by choice

Aces & Eights Motorcycle Club is all they’ve known for the past twelve years. They live hard, bound by the code of brotherhood.

Liam Fox: Vice President of Aces & Eights
Height: six foot one inch
Hair color: dark brown
Eye color: brown
Alias: Lo

Rory Fox: Sergeant at Arms of Aces & Eights
Height: six foot one inch
Hair color: dark brown
Eye color: hazel
Alias: Knuckles

The ladies know them as: Dominant males to submissive females, erotic, dirty talking, alpha male, bad boy, lumberjacks of all trades with no known accidental pregnancies or babies with the last name Fox.

Just kidding…

What they’re really known for is riding, fighting, whiskey and women. With the brotherhood, they never have to standalone.

Aces & Eights is about to face their toughest enemy and play out the Dead Man’s hand.

REVIEW BY AMY M.

I wasn’t sure what to expect from these brothers because I love their writing on their own, and I was afraid it was be explosively HOT! And when you add in that this was a book about a motorcycle club with the fact that the Chance Brothers write amazingly descriptive sex scenes and that leads to my earlier suspensions.

I know we all have certain fantasies when it comes to motorcycle club books and let me tell you that the brothers in the story and writing the story DO NOT disappoint! We meet two of the six brothers as the main characters, Rory and Liam. They are all haunted by a past that you find out real quick in the beginning and understand how they all came to the same conclusion in joining the Aces and Eights Motorcycle Club.

I honestly could not tell you which brother turned me on more because you have this one brother who is protective but also rough; and then you have the other who is not exactly what he seems (which is mysterious, hot and interesting). I was not that big a fan of the epilogue which disappointed me a little but from beginning to the last chapter I was on the edge of my seat and so completely turned on. I think the epilogue just confused me a little in the change of direction that I was sent, too me by surprise. I am highly excited for more from the Fox brothers and Chance brothers! Congrats gentlemen!

4_5-star-review

Leave a Reply

