**REVIEW** DELUDE by Jacob Chance *GOING LIVE MARCH 2ND*

delude

goodreads

SYNOPSIS

She wasn’t part of my original plan for revenge, but one glance at her and I was entranced. I followed her for weeks, observing her habits. I’ve been in her apartment numerous times, learning anything and everything I can about her. She’s become an obsession and I’ll do whatever it takes to make her mine.

It’s only a matter of time before I have her where I want her…
on her knees and at my mercy.

Soon, there will be no secrets between us.

REVIEWED BY AMY M

Waiting for this book built up so much anticipation for this book with expectations I put on this author that I was afraid would not be met. This was not my first read from this author and please be sure to read the others in this series before reading this book so you can get the full effect. Jacob does a great job of explaining a lot during this book but I think to really grasp the intensity of this book and of Zack, you should definitely start at the beginning.

I wasn’t sure how I would react to Zack and all that he has done to this group of friends/family because I truly was disgusted by him from the previous books. But….the crazy person that I am still had this slim amount of hope that maybe things could change for him and he wouldn’t end up being the guy I knew he was turning out to become.

Lana is his new obsession and to say I was terrified for her was an understatement. I knew Lana had a story of her own to tell from the little encounters we received from her with Kyle and Derek since she worked for them and became best friend’s with Kenna (Kyle’s sister). From what I read and the way things had played out, I had Lana’s past figured out in my head and thought I knew what she had gone through but boy did I get it wrong. Jacob will do that to a story and just sideswipe you with a completely different outcome than you ever expected.

Jacob met all my expectations of this book and more, I also think this was his best work yet! The first two books blew my mind and I wasn’t sure he could top himself from what he did with them, but I know now to never underestimate Jacob Chance because this man can write amazing words! In such a short time I have become a huge fan and I can’t wait to see Jacob and all his success in the future. Congrats on a best seller and I am on the edge of my seat waiting for more!

rtlopzjkc

(Definitely deserves more than just 5 stars!)

Leave a Reply

