**Review** The Sex Bucket List by Prescott Lane

sex-bucket-list

ADD TO YOUR TBR

goodreads

SYNOPSIS

Mateo
Emerson’s a sexy mom of three.
And if you call her a MILF, I’ll kick your ass.
She’s got a sex “to do” list, and I’m just the man to help her check some things off.
But this isn’t my story. It’s hers.
Unfortunately for me, her story involves an ex-husband, a kid that hates me, and a pretty nice shot to my nuts. She’s a woman who thinks too much, always with a plan, a list, but I’ve got a list of my own.
Emerson
Mateo likes to tease me that I have lists for my lists. But I didn’t hear him complaining when he stumbled upon my Sex Bucket List.
This is the story of how I brushed the cobwebs off my sex life, put myself back onto my list and not only fell in love with a younger man, but with myself, as well.
Grab a pen and make your own Sex Bucket List!

REVIEWED BY AMY M.

I need to start off by saying that I am a very big fan of Prescott Lane and I love her writing so much I jumped at the opportunity to review for this book! I feel like most of us have made some sort of list here and there for the grocery store, birthday parties, Christmas gifts but not many have made The Sex Bucket List….YET!

One of my favorite things about a Prescott Lane book is that you get so freaking wrapped up in the lives of the characters you are reading about. For example you meet a friend of Emerson named Poppy and just at first reading about her I knew exactly the type of woman she is, but what Ms. Lane does with her character kept me on my toes for the rest of the characters.

Even though I am only thirty years old with no kids, I felt so much of Emerson’s insecurities! I related to this character more than I really thought I would and it put my bucket list into perspective. Emerson goes through a whiplash of emotions throughout this book and I held on tight hoping for a certain outcome.

Mateo is every woman’s ideal man and more. I felt more than a connection when I read about their interaction and hoped things would turn out a particular way, but in the back of my head I felt Emerson’s mom brain would win out above all else. You can only hope your author will treat your characters the way you want them to be treated but in the end only they can write The End at the end of your book.

Ms. Lane you kept me on the edge of my seat and boy did my nails suffer. I started to read this book at 2:30PM and finished at 1:00AM…. I HAD TO FINISH! I was NOT going to bed leaving myself with such a cliffhanger of a decision. My husband came home from work and I could barely pay attention to anything he said because he was interfering with my book. And all of that was completely worth it because I read the most awesome story about a Sex Bucket List. Congrats on another book I know will be a best seller!!

rtlopzjkc

Leave a Reply

