Review: Do You Love Me? (Trinity #1) by Regina Bartley

do-you-love-me

WENT LIVE EARLY!!!

amazon-button

SYNOPSIS

I had one chance. One chance to tell the boy of my dreams that I love him, one chance to finally get the guy.

And I blew it.

I watched him leave. I watched as he went off to college to start a whole new life without me in it. A life filled with drinking, parties, and hot college girls. I suddenly became the pathetic young best friend, pining from afar, while he lived his life.

It took me a long time to get a second chance, and now that I have it, I wonder if I’ll finally have the guts to confess my love or if it will all go up in flames.

REVIEWED BY AMY M.

I love being introduced to new authors and being swept away by their words! This author was recommended to my by another author in her reader group and I just had to take the chance on any new to me author. This book is the beginning of a new series which meant that it would be perfect for me to jump into reading Ms. Bartley’s books! I was a bit worrisome at first about this type of book; boy/girl best friend situation, and I wasn’t sure I was going to be into the typical read. But let me assure you that this was nothing like the typical read at all!

I grew very attached to Paislee (Lee) and the way she was all consumed by her best friend Josh. I have been there and fallen for my best friend but it ended nothing like the was Paislee and Josh’s story ended. I loved (ALMOST) every moment of this book. There are certain parts that I wished Josh was in front of me so I could throw my kindle at his man parts because he was being nothing like a best friend should be to Paislee.

You are introduced to several characters that I just adored and hope to see more of them in the future because Garrett was just a freakin hoot! And don’t get me started on how much I just LOVED Letty, Paislee’s roommate.

I adored everything in this book and even the not so nice parts because they made this story so much MORE than I thought this story could be, and I honestly don’t mean any disrespect by that statement. The way this book was written just sucked me in and wouldn’t let me go until I finished every moment! It may have taken me more than one day to finish but that didn’t stop me from reading at work trying to finish while my boss wasn’t looking! I have found a new author that I just know I am going to be fangirling over and stalking her as much as I can. Congratulations on the new release and I can’t wait to dive into more of your books soon!

rtlopzjkc

Leave a Reply

