REVIEW: Love A Boss (Like A Boss #2) by Logan Chance

love-a-boss

amazon-buttonSYNOPSIS

The music had all but played out. My life was in turmoil. My only fault was falling for my new boss.

Penelope Marks is now the boss of Lopa, a tiki bar in the heart of South Beach.
Theo Sullivan is still the owner, who sold his soul to the devil himself.

What will these two do to overcome the forces trying to keep them apart?
Continue with the Boss Duet as Theo and Penny try to take down the ones making their lives miserable.

Amy M’s REVIEW

As I finished Like A Boss I quickly thanked all the stars had aligned for me to be able to jump into this book without pause. Have you ever just found a new author you knew you would love every part of their writing but worried how they would turn your world upside down with a few words? I was heartbroken and I just had to be fixed by Love A Boss…i just had to be healed.

I had so much hate for Penny and everything she did, but I quickly had to reign in my anger issues and understand she did what she thought was right. After understanding that part of her situation I quickly felt sorry for her and the pain started all over.

My love for Theo grew to new heights during this book and my hope for the two of them to fix their situation was overwhelming! Now, he did do some questionable things that I look the wrong way, but again that was my anger issues peaking.

You will not want to miss how this story unfolds in Love A Boss because just like the first I was taken by surprise at the turn of events. Can Theo and Penny overcome what was broken or will they forever be stuck as only boss and owner?

5 Stars!!

Leave a Reply

