*Review* Torn by Carian Cole

torn

Synopsis

He’s loved me since the day I was born.
He’s taken care of me.
He’s awakened me.

Tor. My father’s best friend.
Fifteen years older than me, he’s always been my protector. The one I should never, ever want.
But I was born to be his.

She’s always loved me.
She’s shattered me.
She’s healed me.
Kenzi. My best friend’s daughter.
I held her the day she was born, and I never let go.
She’s forbidden to me. But she’s the only one that really gets me.
We’re slowly being torn apart by everything we love.
Everything we want.
Everything we desire.

And now I want the one thing I can’t have… I want her.

** Please note: there is NO underage sex in this book. This book is intended for readers 18 years and older **

amazon-button

Amy W’s Review

This book was Phenomenal!
I have not read any of Carian Cole’s other works but after this one, she is my newest one click author!
Tor and Kenzie are a match made in heaven but first they must take a detour through hell to get be together.

Tor is Kenzie’s mother and father’s best friend. While Kenzie’s parents were off being rock stars Tor was practically raising Kenzie. He had to give up his dream to take care of his family and he took care of Kenzie as well. He is a giver and holy moly is he a good one;. *He can kiss my boo boos anytime* As time goes on he becomes less of an uncle and more a friend. Until one day things change.

If you are looking for a tortured bad boy with a heart of gold, you have found one in Tor! He is LITERALLY my dream guy, I mean if I could build a man, he would be it! He has been unlucky in the love department but not because he wont commit.

I love that Kenzie knew what she wanted after she figured out how she was feeling but took the time to be adult and admitted that she was inexperienced with certain things.

I was beyond thrilled that Tor was not a manwhore and he had an actual desire to be in a committed relationship. He was looking for a last love not a fling. * SWOON*

The only negative things I will point out, that drove me bananas, Sydni (sp) and Lisa. I mean what the hell was Sydni thinking and what happened to Lisa? She kind just faded away. Other than that. I loved the writing and the story.

I want more and I hope to see more of them in the future.

rtlopzjkc

Leave a Reply

