REVIEW: So Much More by Kim Holden

so-much-more

amazon-buttonSYNOPSIS

Love is strange. It comes out of nowhere. There’s no logic to it. It’s not methodical. It’s not scientific. It’s pure emotion and passion. And emotion and passion can be dangerous because they fuel love…and hate.

I’m now a reluctant connoisseur of both—an expert through immersion. I know them intimately.

When I fell in love with Miranda, it was swift and blind. She was the person I’d elevated to mythical status in my head, in my dreams.

Here’s the thing about dreams, they’re smoke.

They’re spun as thoughts until they become something we think we want. Something we think we need.

That was Miranda. She was smoke.

I thought I wanted her. I thought I needed her.

Over time reality crept in and slowly dissected and disemboweled my dreams like a predator, leaving behind a rotting carcass.

Reality can be a fierce bitch.

So can Miranda.

And I can be a fool…

who believes in dreams.

And people.

And love.

Note from the author: Due to strong language and sexual content, this book is recommended for mature audiences only.

REVIEW

I had a tough time reading this book, unfortunately. I LOVED Kim’s other books and so I was trying to read all her books before her new release. For me this was a very dark book and put me in a back and forth kind of mood which made me sad and which made me take longer than I usually do to read a book. I just straight up hated Miranda and everything she did throughout the book, I will say she redeemed herself but I could never forgive her or the way she treated her family. I loved Seamus but I also wanted to punch him in the face a few times but in all I had hearts in my eyes for the guy the entire time! And when you meet Faith…love is all I can say! She took my heart in this book along with the kids!

At the end of this book I felt accomplished in finally finishing and an overwhelming urge to cry and just be happy. So many life lessons you can take from this book but just know it will take a strong mind to read this because this book takes you out of the element of this authors typical read.

4 stars!

so-much-more-pic

Review by Amy M

Leave a Reply

