Review:My Father’s Best Friend by Fiona Davenport

my-fathers-bf

amazon-button

SYNOPSIS:

When Ethan Parker’s investigation leads him to Delilah Brooks, he hopes he’s finally found his best friend’s long-lost daughter. What he wasn’t expecting was to want her for himself—with an intensity that drives him to get her pregnant before her father finds out about the two of them.

Delilah falls hard and fast for Ethan. But she isn’t sure what to think when he confesses his connection to the father she’s never met. Or how her father is going to react when he learns she’s having his best friend’s baby.

REVIEW:

If you like it hot and quick this one is for you! PHEW!!
The insta love between Lilah and Ethan jumps off of the page. I am actually surprised that my Kindle did not melt!
Lilah is mature and knows what she wants and has a backbone to boot! Ethan is uber alpha and takes what he wants and no one will take it away from him.
BEST OF ALL there is a STORY LINE! I like it quick and dirty but I like it best served up with a story! My one and only drawback was the MARCUS angle, ONE question that isn’t answered and I find it bugging me enough to message the authors!

Overall Good Job. 4.5 DELICIOUS ALPHA stars!

-Amy W.

Leave a Reply

